Connect with us


Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024: Shah Rukh Khan, Nayanthara, Rani Mukerji win top awards

Veteran actress Moushumi Chatterjee was felicitated for her Outstanding Contribution in the Film Industry.



Shah Rukh Khan and Nayanthara at DPIFF 2024

On the 20th of February, Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 felicitated the most brilliant contributions to cinema with a grand ceremony at Taj Lands End in Mumbai. Like every year, India’s most prestigious award ceremony brought the heat with scintillating music and dance performances, outstanding red-carpet looks and above all an appreciation of the great talent and enormous effort put in year after year by the Film and Television industry.

At the ceremony, Moushumi Chatterjee was felicitated for her Outstanding Contribution in the Film Industry. As a seasoned stalwart of the Hindi and Bengali industry, the actress has had a stellar career with films that need no introduction. Renowned playback singer K.J. Yesudas was felicitated for his Outstanding Contribution in the Music Industry.

The 2023 blockbuster action thriller Jawan was not only a box office hit but was also beloved by fans and critics alike. Jawan won the Best Film award at DPIFF 2024.


The much-coveted Best Actor award went to Shah Rukh Khan for his performance in Jawan. The Best Actress award went to the evergreen Rani Mukerji for her outstanding performance in the drama film Mrs. Chatterjee vs Norway.


Also read: “I’m shocked to have lost my dear friend Rituraj Singh, a classic co-actor and a happy-go-lucky man,” shares Amit Behl

The highly acclaimed Best Director title has been awarded to Sandeep Reddy Vanga for his film Animal. The film broke several box office records both domestically and internationally. Cinematographer Gnana Shekar V.S. bagged the title of Best Cinematographer at DPIFF 2024, for the movie IB71. The cinematography of the spy thriller IB71 has been lauded by critics for its creativity, evocation of action, and dynamism.


Cinematographer Gnana Shekar V.S.

Upon receiving the award, Gnana Shekhar V.S. expressed his gratitude and shared his enthusiasm for the recognition. “I am truly honored to receive the Best Cinematographer Award at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival. Working on ‘IB71’ was a gratifying experience, and I am thankful to the entire team for their collaborative effort in bringing this project to life. This award is a testament to the passion and dedication we all poured into making this film.”

Varun Jain and Sachin-Jigar jointly bagged the Best Playback Singer – Male title for the song Tere Vaaste from the movie Zara Hatke Zara Bachke starring Vicky Kaushal and Sara Ali Khan.

Shilpa Rao bagged the Best Playback Singer – Female title for the song Besharam Rang from the movie Pathaan.

12th Fail won the coveted accolade of Critics Best Film. The Vikrant Massey starrer has left critics reeling with its cinematic impact and social commentary. The Critics Best Actor award went to Vicky Kaushal for his performance in Meghna Gulzar’s Sam Bahadur. The Critics Best Actress award went to Kareena Kapoor Khan for her performance in Netflix’s Jaane Jaan. Renowned director Atlee bagged the Critics Best Director award for the film Jawan.


Also read: Triptii Dimri joins Kartik Aaryan in Bhool Bhulaiyaa 3

The Most Promising Actor award went to Vikrant Massey for his outstanding performance in 12th Fail. The Most Promising Actress went to Adah Sharma for The Kerala Story.


The Most Versatile Actress award went to Nayanthara for her contributions to Indian cinema.


The Best Actor in a Supporting Role award went to Anil Kapoor for his performance in Animal. Bobby Deol bagged the title of Best Actor in a Negative Role for his performance in Animal.


Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2024 was the glorious culmination of creative endeavours with Cinematic Evolution as the theme. With musical performances by Javed Ali, Sukhwinder, and Nikhita Gandhi, the evening celebrated the grand history and legacy of entertainment in India. The most brilliant minds of the industry and their projects over the past year were felicitated on a grand scale. It was a glamorous red-carpet ceremony as all of Bollywood stepped out to grace the prestigious ceremony. Seasoned actors Jaaved Jaffrey and Aparshakti Khurana were the charming hosts of the evening who left the audience spellbound with their natural wit and humour.