Connect with us


PM Narendra Modi to receive First Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Award at the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Awards

Every year this programme is organized on 24th April i.e. memorial day of Master Deenanathji.



PM Narendra Modi

On the 80th memorial day and the Anniversary of Late Master Deenanath Mangeshkar, Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan, Pune, a Registered Public Charitable Trust established and exclusively nurtured over the last thirty two (32) years by the Mangeshkar Family, will felicitate legends from the field of music, drama, art, Medical professionals and social work with the prestigious Deenanath award and other awards of the Trust on Sunday, April,24,2022 at Shri Shanmukhanand Hall, Sion. Every year this programme is organized on 24th April i.e. memorial day of Master Deenanathji.

This year on the 6th of February, the most colossal of tragedies fell upon our family with the passing on of our beloved Hon’ble Bharat Ratna Lata Didi. The family and the Trust (all the Trustees are family members), have decided to institute an Award from this year in the honour and memory of Hon’ble Bharat Ratna Lata Didi. This award will be known as the ‘Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar’, and will be awarded every year on the 24th of April, which is the Memorial Day (Punyatithi) of Master Deenanath Mangeshkar ji.

This year is the 80th Memorial Day of master Deenanath ji and on that occasion, we will be instituting and awarding the first ever ‘Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar’. This award will be given every year to only one individual who has made path-breaking, spectacular and exemplary contributions to our Nation, it’s people and our society.

Also read: First look of Pratik Gandhi and Patralekhaa in Phule, directed by Ananth Mahadevan unveiled

We are pleased and honoured to announce that the first awardee of this award is none other than the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi ji. He is our most Hon’ble Leader; He is an international statesman who has put India on the path of global leadership. The spectacular progress that has, and, is taking place in every aspect and dimension in our beloved nation is driven and inspired by him. He is indeed one of the greatest leaders our great nation has seen in its glorious history of thousands of years, and our family and Trust gratefully thank him for accepting this Award. Miss. Ushatai Mangeshkar will preside over the function and the awards will be felicitated by her hands to the awardees.

Following is the list of award recipients on this day:

  1. Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar, a Special Individual Award to Hon’ble Shri Narendra Modi Ji
  2. Master Deenanath Puraskar Mr. Rahul Deshpande for his service to Indian Music
  3. Master Deenanath Puraskar (Vishesh Puraskar) to Mrs. Asha Parekh for Dedicated Services In The Field Of Cinema
  4. Master Deenanath Puraskar (Vishesh Puraskar) Mr. Jackie Shroff for Dedicated Services In The Field Of Cinema
  5. Master Deenanath Puraskar (Anandmayee Puraskar) to Mumbai Dabbawalas (Nutan Mumbai tiffin box suppliers Charity Trust) for Dedicated Services in the field of Social Service.
  6. The Best Drama Award goes to play Sanjay Chaya.

Also read: Nimrat Kaur to Rishi Kapoor: Performances ruling the OTT space right now!

“In memory of Master Deenanathji, whose monumental contributions as singer, musician and stage artiste have been an inspiration to the people of Maharashtra and India, the Mangeshkar family organises the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan Awards to honour legends. We are glad that we have the love and support of the masses.” echoed Hridaynath Mangeshkar and Usha Mangeshkar.

The award function ceremony will start @6.00 pm to 6.15 pm and then intermission 7.45 to 8.00 pm and then musical program 8.00 pm onwards. The title of the music program “SwarlatanjalI” will be conducted by renowned singer Mr. RoopKumar Rathod which will be a tribute to the immortal melodies and memories of our beloved Hon’ble Lata didi. It will feature Roop Kumar Rathod, Shri Hariharan ji, Aarya Ambekar, Reewa Rathod, Priyanka Barve, Madhura Datar & Vibhawari Apte. This music program is being organised by Hridayesh Arts and the 80thMaster Deenanath Mangeshkar Punyatithi is being jointly organised by Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Prathishthan and Hridayesh Arts.