Connect with us


Chhichhore, Manoj Bajpayee, Dhanush, Kangana Ranaut win top honours at The 67th National Film Awards

Here is the full list of 67th National Film Awards winners:




The winners of the 67th National Film Awards were announced in New Delhi on Monday, March 22, 2021. The award ceremony was earlier expected to be held in May 2020 to honour films released in 2019. But it got postponed because of the Covid-19 pandemic. The winners were announced at a press conference at the National Media Centre, New Delhi. The press conference was streamed live on PIB’s YouTube channel.

Late Sushant Singh Rajput starrer Chhichhore won the Best Hindi Feature Film award. Manoj Bajpayee and Dhanush shared the Best Actor award for Bhonsle and Asuran respectively. Kangana Ranaut won the Best Actress award, while Vijay Sethupathi won the Best Supporting Actor award for Super Deluxe.

Here is the full list of 67th National Film Awards winners:

Feature films:

  • Best Feature Film: Marakkar: Arabikadalinte Simham
  • Best Hindi Film: Chhichhore
  • Best Actor (Male): Manoj Bajpayee (Bhosle) and Dhanush (Asuran)
  • Best Actor (Female): Kangana Ranaut (Manikarnika and Panga)
  • Best Supporting Actor (Male): Vijay Sethupathi
  • Best Supporting Actor (Female): Pallavi Joshi
  • Best Editing film: Jersey (Telugu)
  • Best Audiography: Resul Pookutty
  • Best Screenplay Adapted: Gumnami
  • Best Female Playback singer: Savani Ravindra for Bardo (Marathi)
  • Best Male Playback Singer: B Praak
  • Best Action Direction: Avane Srimannarayana (Kannada)
  • Best Choreography: Maharishi (Telugu)
  • Best Special Effects: Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)
  • Special Jury Award: Oththa Seruppu Size 7 (Tamil)
  • Best Lyrics: Prabha Varma for Kolaambi (Malayalam)
  • Best Music Direction: D. Imman for Viswasam (Tamil)
  • Best Background Music: Prabuddha Banerjee for Jyeshthoputro (Bengali)
  • Best Make-up Artist: Ranjith for Helen (Malayalam)
  • Best Costumes: Sujith and Sai for Marakkar: Lion of the Arabian Sea (Malayalam)
  • Best Production Design: Anandi Gopal (Marathi)
  • Best Audiography (Re-recordist of final mixed track): Oththa Seruppu Size 7 (Tamil)
  • Best Screenplay (Original): Jyeshthoputro (Bengali)
  • Best Screenplay (Adapted): Gumnaami (Bengali)
  • Best Screenplay (Dialogues): The Tashkent Files (Hindi)
  • Best Cinematography: Jallikattu (Malayalam)
  • Best Child Artist: Naga Vishal for KD (Tamil)
  • Best Direction: Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan for Bahattar Hoorain (Hindi)
  • Best Children’s Film: Kastoori (Hindi)
  • Best Film on Environment: Water Burial (Monpa)
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Anandi Gopal (Marathi)
  • Best Film on National Integration: Tajmahal (Marathi)
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Maharishi (Telugu)
  • Best Debut Film of a Director: Mathukutty Xavier for Helen (Malayalam)

Also read: Here’s what Tahir Raj Bhasin has to say about Chhichhore winning national award

Non-feature films

  • Best Film Critic: Sohini Chattopadhyaya
  • Best Book on Cinema: A Gandhian Affair: India’s Curious Portrayal of Love in Cinema.
  • Best Non-Feature Editing: Arjun Saraya
  • Best Audiography (musical): Radha
  • Best On Location Sound Recordist: Rahas
  • Best Cinematography: Savita Singh for Sonsi
  • Best Direction: Knock Knock Knock
  • Best Film on Family Values: Oruu Pathira
  • Best Short Fiction: Custody
  • Special Jury Award: Small Scale Values
  • Best Animation: Radha
  • Best Investigative: Jakkal
  • Best Exploration film: Wild Karnataka
  • Best Education film: Apples and Oranges
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Holy Rites (Hindi) and Ladli (Hindi)
  • Best Environment Film: The Stork Saviours
  • Best Promotional film: The Shower
  • Best Biographical Film: Elephants do Remember
  • Best Ethnographic Film: Charan-Atva
  • Best Debut Non-Feature film Director: Khisa